I am

About Leila

Hey! I am Leila and I am from Kazakhstan. I am a language teacher, podcaster and interpreter. I am currently studying Spanish and Russian at Humboldt University in Berlin and I love my work. 

I am the founder of the project “Muttersprache” (eng. “mother tongue”), coordinate events at international fairs and can speak six languages fluently (Russian, Kazakh, German, Spanish, English and Arabic).



I am a founder of an organization that helps companies with translation. First and foremost, Muttersprache helps immigrant women who are just pregnant or already mothers to get a job translating content from German into their native language. (e.g.: english, russian, chinese, spanish, arabic).

Companies in turn receive high quality translations from native speakers.

When you order a translation from us, you are helping people who need help.


SEP 2000— MAI 2012

High School №27 in Aktobe, Kazakhstan

In 2012 graduated from High School №27 with profound study of foreign languages.

SEP 2012— MAI 2014

Kazakh-Russian International University

English as a Foreign Language

SEP 2015 -2016

Hartnack School General Education Courses

Preparation to University – German Language Courses

SEP 2018 - 2019

Free University of Berlin

Specialization in communication studies and Spanish philology

SEP 2019 - current

Humboldt University Berlin

Specialization in Russian and Spanish 


My work experience

JAN 2019 — current

Freelance language teacher

Russian, German and Spanish courses from level A1 to B2

JAN 2016 — SEP 2018

Omnimundus GmbH

Translator services from German into Russian in Berlin

DEC 2015  — APR 2017

Private translation services

  1. Contract conclusion 
  2. Support at clinics, banks, notarial appointments in Berlin

JUN 2013 — JAN 2014

Store Manager

Assistance to managers in the branch of Yves Rocher cosmetics company in Aktobe, Kazakhstan

Sprachlehrerin / Language teacher

What do I offer?

I have been a foreign language teacher for over two years and have over 50 satisfied students. You can read the positive feedback below. 

I currently teach Russian (A1 / A2 / B1 / B2), German (A1 / A2) and Spanish (A1) both individually and in group classes. 


How do the lessons go?

At the first lesson I will assess your language level, then I will draw up a lesson plan according to your wishes and goals. In particular I can help you prepare for international examinations (e.g. TELC).

If you wish, you can get an invoice with VAT in your name.


Why can you learn languages with Leila?

Already at the age of six, I realized that languages are my passion.

I grew up in a bilingual environment and understand how important it is to know foreign languages nowadays.

In the past I visited a lot of language schools in Kazakhstan and in Germany and noted for myself what qualities are necessary for a teacher to teach a foreign language.

In my lessons I try to identify and develop the strengths of the student, not forgetting to pay attention to possible problems in learning a foreign language and help to overcome them, prompting students to use effective methods of learning a new language.




Email: [email protected]

I am looking forward to you 🙂